The cadre – active duty Army and Army Reserve instructors and staff – are committed to providing cadets with the best education and training available to prepare them to lead.

Leadership

MAJ Troy Thomas

Lieutenant Colonel Troy P. Thomas

Professor of Military Science

CSU/UNC MS IV Instructor
Office phone: 970-491-1638
troy.thomas@colostate.edu

master sergeant

Master Sergeant Wesley Gipson

Senior Military Instructor

CSU MS I Instructor
Office phone: 970-491-1641
wesley.gipson@colostate.edu

recruiting officer Peter Bleich

Mr. Peter Bleich, Jr.

Scholarship and Enrollment Officer

Office phone: 970-491-1640
Cell phone:  970-988-0174
peter.bleich@colostate.edu

Instructors and Staff

MAJ Frank Huffman

Assistant Professor
UNC Military History Instructor
Office phone: 970-491-7964
frank.huffman@colostate.edu

CPT Jon Parker

Assistant Professor
CSU MS III Instructor
Office phone: 970-491-3101
jon.parker@colostate.edu

CPT Brandon Schwartz

Assistant Professor
CSU MS II Instructor
Office phone: 970-491-6507
brandon.schwartz@colostate.edu

Dawna Denison

Human Resources Assistant
Office phone: 970-491-6506
dawna.denison@colostate.edu

SFC Larry Kelser

Military Instructor
CSU MS II Instructor
Office phone: 970-491-6438
larry.kelser@colostate.edu

SFC Michael Skeen

Military Instructor
UNC MS I and MSII Instructor
Office phone: 970-351-1881
michael.skeen@unco.edu

David “Chief” Gutierres

Logistics
Office phone: 970-491-6360
david.gutierres@colostate.edu