The cadre – active duty Army and Army Reserve instructors and staff – are committed to providing cadets with the best education and training available to prepare them to lead.

Leadership

MAJ Troy Thomas

Major Troy P. Thomas

Professor of Military Science

CSU/UNC MS IV Instructor
Office phone: 970-491-1638
troy.thomas@colostate.edu

MSG Franklin Davila

Master Sergeant Franklin I. Davila

Senior Military Instructor

CSU/UNC MS III Instructor
Office phone:  970-491-1641
franklin.davila@colostate.edu

recruiting officer Peter Bleich

Mr. Peter Bleich, Jr.

Scholarship and Enrollment Officer

Office phone: 970-491-1640
Cell phone:  970-988-0174
peter.bleich@colostate.edu

Instructors and Staff

MAJ Frank Huffman

Assistant Professor
UNC Military History Instructor
Office phone: 970-491-7964
frank.huffman@colostate.edu

CPT Brandon Schwartz

Assistant Professor
CSU MS II Instructor
Office phone: 970-491-6507
brandon.schwartz@colostate.edu

SFC Wesley Gipson

Military Instructor
CSU MS I Instructor
Office phone: 970-491-6438
wesley.gipson@colostate.edu

SFC Sherman Jones, Jr

Military Instructor
CSU MS II Instructor
Office phone: 970-491-3101
sherman.jones@colostate.edu

David “Chief” Gutierres

Logistics
Office phone: 970-491-6360
david.gutierres@colostate.edu

SFC Michael Skeen

Military Instructor
UNC MS I and MSII  Instructor
Office phone: 970-351-1881
michael.skeen@unco.edu